Woodbury  PTA was established on June 14, 1972. While Woodbury Elementary School has not been around that long, our PTA was established at El Camino Elementary School. When Woodbury was established in 2007, the  students and staff left the El Camino site and moved to our current campus. The parents of those students,  along with the ones from Woodbury, were the original Woodbury PTA parents! 

Today, Woodbury PTA's mission is to promote our children's physical and emotional health, well-being, and educational success through strong parent, family, and community involvement. Our focus is to complement Woodbury's curriculum, teachers and staff through leadership in volunteerism and funding for enriching programs and social events. 

Follow us: 

 2023-2024 Board Members

Patricia Villegas-Bonno

President

president@woodburypta.org

Phoebe Hsu Kim

VP Membership

membership@woodburypta.org

Alex Chang

VP Fundraising

fundraising@woodburypta.org

Olga Amaya

Treasurer

treasurer@woodburypta.org

Jimmy Resendiz

VP Programs - Social Events

events@woodburypta.org

Banah Alomar

VP Communications

communications@woodburypta.org

Jordan Hamessley

VP Programs - Enrichment

programs@woodburypta.org

Nidia  Barrios 

Secretary

secretary@woodburypta.org

Jen Meissen

Financial Reviewer

financialreviewer@woodburypta.org

Soham Joshi

Financial Secretary

financialsecretary@woodburypta.org

Stephanie Morales

Historian

historian@woodburypta.org

Sonia Ortiz

Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@woodburypta.org

Committee Chairs

Welcome Coffee - Dominique Carver & Joy Hamabe

Spirit Wear - Andrew Smits

Ice Cream Social - Brian Quaife

5th Grade Girls' Night - Stephanie Morales & Sonia Ortiz

Reflections - Patricia Villegas-Bonno

Talent Show - Stephanie Morales

Red Ribbon Week - MZ Dunman/Daniela Bruce

Mighty's Haunted Maze - Eric Collins

Guys' Night - David Barrett

Spelling Bee - Annamarie Stehli

Book Fairs - Sonia Ortiz & Jordan Hamessley

Family Fun Night - Chris Bonno

Mustang Games - Lavanya Seelan, Lili Chan & Cori Lam

Jogathon - Harvey Wang

Lunch on the Lawn - Eva Arigapudi

Staff Appreciation Week & Luncheon - Amanda Boberg

Carnival - David Strasshofer & Mitchell Shibata

Advocacy - Jen Chiou

Hospitality - MZ Dunman

IPSF Ambassador - Julianne Kwon

IPSF ACE Coordinator - Claudette Bui & Ellen Wong

Sixth Grade Committee - Sonia Ortiz


There are many opportunities to volunteer for committee chair positions, year long advocate members, and program helpers. Please contact us if you would like to volunteer. We need all the help we can get.