2022-2023 Board Members

Woodbury PTA was established on June 14, 1972. While Woodbury Elementary School has not been around that long, our PTA was established at El Camino Elementary School. When Woodbury was established in 2007, the students and staff left the El Camino site and moved to our current campus. The parents of those students, along with the ones from Woodbury, were the original Woodbury PTA parents!

Today, Woodbury PTA's mission is to promote our children's physical and emotional health, well-being, and educational success through strong parent, family, and community involvement. Our focus is to complement Woodbury's curriculum, teachers and staff through leadership in volunteerism and funding for enriching programs and social events.

Follow us:

2022-2023 Board Members

Patricia Villegas-Bonno

President

president@woodburypta.org

Ken Lu

VP Membership

membership@woodburypta.org

Brian Quaife

VP Social Events

events@woodburypta.org

Noor Kurdi

VP Fundraising

fundraising@woodburypta.org

Prateek Saxena

VP Communications

communications@woodburypta.org

Jordan Hamessley

VP Enrichment

programs@woodburypta.org

Dominique Carver

Treasurer

treasurer@woodburypta.org

Sonia Ortiz

Parliamentarian

parliamentarian@woodburypta.org

Jen Meissen

Auditor

auditor@woodburypta.org

Carol Ross

Financial Secretary

financialsecretary@woodburypta.org

Anthony Bruce

Historian

historian@woodburypta.org

Nidia Barrios

Secretary

secretary@woodburypta.org

Committee Chairs

Welcome Coffee - Sonia Ortiz

Spirit Wear - Ken Lu

Ice Cream Social - Alex Chang

5th Grade Girls' Night - Amanda Portillo

Reflections - Olga Amaya

Talent Show - Stephanie Morales

Red Ribbon Week - Stephanie Morales

Mighty's Haunted Maze - Anthony Bruce & Eric Collins

Guys' Night - open

Spelling Bee - Mary Jane Rin

Book Fair - Sonia Ortiz

Family Fun Night - Dads Club

Mustang Games - open

Jogathon - Anthony Bruce

Lunch on the Lawn - Julie Wong

Staff Appreciation Week & Luncheon - Stephanie Morales

Carnival - open

IPSF Ambassador - Nidia Barrios

IPSF ACE Coordinator - Grace Chen

Sixth Grade Committee - Julie Wong

There are many opportunities to volunteer for committee chair positions, year long advocate members, and program helpers. Please contact us if you would like to volunteer. We need all the help we can get.